Tuesday, 1 May 2012

Acceptable Ingredients for a Wheat-Free Diet

Acceptable Ingredients for a Wheat-Free Diet

Always make sure that ingredients are pure to ensure that they do not contain wheat additives. For instance, baking powder and similar ingredients may contain wheat in order to prevent clumping.

Agar Agar
Ingredients for a Wheat-Free Diet

Almond Extract

Almonds

Amaranth

Arrowroot

Baking Powder

Baking Soda (also sometimes labeled as “bicarbonate of soda”)

Balsamic Vinegar

Barley

Beech wheat (another name for Buckwheat)

Beer (must be labeled “gluten free”)

Brown Rice

Brown Rice Flour

Buckwheat

Butter

Chick Pea Flour

Chocolate (check ingredients!)

Cider Vinegar

Condensed Milk

Corn flour

Cornmeal

Cornstarch

Cream of Tartar

Curry Powder

Eggs

Food Colorings

Food Flavoring Extracts

Fromage Frais

Fruit Conserves

Garbanzo

Garlic Puree

Gelatine

Gelozone (vegetarian option to be used in place of gelatin)

Ground Spices

Groundnut Oil

Guar Gum

Honey

Isomalt

Jam

Jelly

Lentils

Maize

Maize Starch

Malt

Millet

Modified Corn Starch

Modified Tapioca Starch

Mustard (check ingredients!)

Oats

Olive Oil

Peppercorns

Polenta

Potato Starch Flour

Quinoa Flour

Quinoa Grain

Rice (ground or whole)

Rice Flour

Rice Noodles

Rice, Wild

Rye Flour

Sesame Oil

Sorghum Flour

Soya Bean Curd (Tofu)

Soya Flour

Soya Protein

Spelt Flour

Spices

Tamari, Wheat Free

Tapioca Flour

Tartaric Acid

Teff Flour

Tofu

Tomato Puree

Tortilla Chips, Plain

Vanilla Extract

Vinegar, Balsamic

Vinegar, Cider

Vinegar, Fruit

Vinegar, Malt

Vinegar, Wine

White Rice Flour

Wild Rice

Xanthan Gum


To buy budget wheat free products go to www.Wheatfree.com.au







No comments: